Public Protection Cabinet Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction LICENSING BRANCH 500 Mero Street Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 (502) 573-2002 Fax (502) 573-1598

## JOURNEYMAN HVAC MECHANIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on both pages of this application. An application fee payable to Kentucky State Treasurer shall be submitted with this application. See attached fee schedule

	Name:						
	Last	First	MI	Attach here a recent passport-sized, color			
	Address:			photograph of applicant taken within the last six			
	(Str	(Street, Route or Box Number)					
	City:	State:	Zip:				
	County:	Telephone: (	_)				
	Birth Date: H	C-Mail Address:					
	Check if applicable: 🛛 I am o	eighteen (18) years of age or old	ler.				
	Company Name:		Master's Name:				
	Master's Number:	Address:					
		umber)					
	City:	State:		Zip:			
	County:		Telephone: (				
	Mark which is applicable:						
	aOfficial Examination <b>R</b>	esult Report enclosed.					
	b Reciprocity: Include le	etter of standing from state lice	nsing board.				
1	Are you currently a Registered H	VAC Apprentice:	Registration #				
	For Office Use On	ly					

Date Received	
Approved	
Apprentice Registration Num.	
Pending	
Master for Company	
Master Issue and Status	

<u>Title</u>	<u>Presented by</u>	<u>Dates</u>		<u>Hours</u>
(C) List HVAC certifica	tes, diplomas, or degrees obtain	ned. Attach any cert	tificate or t	ranscript to the application
(B) Number of HVAC w	ork hours for which records an	e available:		
A) List the name and add Employer Name	ress of HVAC employers and o Address	lates of employment From	То	Phone number
				Y Master Lic. #
				XY Master Lic. # XY Master Lic. #
	Namo		L	W Master Lie #
	Name:		K	Y Master Lic. #

(W-2's, an affidavit from a Master HVAC license holder, copy of out-of-state journeyman HVAC mechanic license or equivalent, Department of Defense Form DD 214, etc.)

I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other state, or the United States. YES or NO . If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you might not be able to receive a Kentucky Journeyman HVAC Mechanic license at this time. Please contact the Licensing Branch for further information.

Applicant's Signature: Date:

License is pro-rated upon initial application. The Department shall issue a license for no less than seven (7) months and no more than eighteen (18) months based upon your birth month.

A fee shall be submitted with this application. Without this fee, this application will not be processed.

## Make check or money order payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

Use the fee chart below to locate the correct fee for this application. The fee is based on your birth month and the month which you are applying.

**Example:** If you were born in <u>October</u> and you are applying in <u>July</u>, then the Journeyman application fee is \$62.50. This license would be valid for fifteen months. Each time you renew your license after your initial application, your license will be valid for one year and will be subject to renewal in <u>October</u>.

	Journeyman HVAC License												
	Month Your Are Applying												
Birth Month		Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec
	Jan	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17
	Feb	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33
	Mar	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50
	Apr	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67
	May	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83
	Jun	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00
	Jul	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17
	Aug	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33
	Sep	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50
	Oct	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83	\$41.67
	Nov	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00	\$45.83
	Dec	\$45.83	\$41.67	\$37.50	\$33.33	\$29.17	\$75.00	\$70.83	\$66.67	\$62.50	\$58.33	\$54.17	\$50.00